NEARLY 200 runners lined up at John Muir Country Park for the East Lothian Cross Country Open Championships on Saturday.

Running 1.4 miles, the U9 boys’ race was won by Hamish Campbell in 9m55s, while the U9 girls’ race went to fellow HRC runner Cerys Wright in 10m4s.

The U11 races over the same distance were won by Innes Wright (HRC) in 9m1s and Lana Mulroy in 9m37s.

The older junior competitors ran 2.8 miles and the U13 races went to TEL runner Angus Wright and Katie Johnson (EAC), while Harry Henriksen and Flora Henry were U15 winners. Christian Graham (LAC) won the U17 boys’ race in 15m10s, and North Berwick’s Cera Gemmell (TEL) won the U17 girls’.

The senior races were contested over five miles and Joshua Dack was the winner of the senior men’s race in 28m43s, with Lauren Dickson women’s champ.

Ray Ward (EAC) and Megan Wright (HBT) took victory in the V40 races, while Rab Watson (MADAC) and Jill Marrow (EAC) were V50 winners. The V60 races were won by Frank McPartland (HRC) and Sheila Strain (HBT), in times of 35m44s and 48m30s respectively.

Full results are available on the Team East Lothian website..