A PAIR of siblings were among the winners as Haddington Golf Club held its prizegiving.

Lesley Nicholson was crowned ladies’ champion, while her older brother Keith Nicholson was named club champion.

Success for the elder Nicholson sibling saw Keith crowned club champion for the 20th year.

Val Reid was named ladies’ B champion, while the equivalent award for men went to David Black.

George Blair took home the prize as senior champion, while Harry Rogan was the big winner in the junior section, as he was named junior champion.

He also collected the July Stableford, Sandilands Trophy, and the Amisfield Bowl at the presentation evening as he was named junior player of the year.

Fraser Leonard went home with four awards – the Lamb Trophy and April Medal, June Stableford and Daily Express Trophy, the Captain’s Prize and Gray Cup, while also winning the Junior Achievement Award.

Full list of winners:

Men’s section: April Medal – Chris Hart, Sommerville Medal – Craig O’Neill, Aitchison Medal – Keith Watson, Summer Cup – Craig O’Neill and Connor Bowles.

Ladies section: Rosebowl – Sharon Lynch, McNab Trophy – Liz Keegan, Chaplin Trophy – Carolyn Gemmell, Mary Murdie Trophy – Ann Sewell, September/October Medal – Lynn Lund, Leisure Time Trophy –Lesley Nicholson.

Junior Section: Croall Trophy and Rotary Medal – Euan Naysmith, GB Wood Trophy – Finlay Mackenzie.

Mixed Competitions: Centenary Trophy – Liz Keegan and Andrew Douglas, Stirling Trophy – Sharon Lynch and Steven Cockburn.