JUST two months after it was on the brink of being cancelled, the countdown is well and truly on for this year’s Cockenzie and Port Seton Gala.

The gala’s committee initially announced in March that the gala had been cancelled due to a lack of volunteers, but an emergency meeting saw enough people come forward so it could go ahead as planned.

And now both the committee and gala court are raring to go, with gala day just weeks away.

Seton Queen 2019 Grace Mearns and her court will be fully prepared to don their costumes for gala day on Saturday, June 1.

This year, the Seton Queen will be crowned by Alison Borthwick, this year’s Gracious Lady.

The full gala court is as follows:

Seton Queen: Grace Mearns. Champion: Lewis Yorkston. Maids: Haley Hawkins, Lucie Hutchinson, Sophie Maclean, Hannah Graham, Megan Davie and Renee Murray. Escorts to the Maids: Scott McVicar, Connor Cruickshank, Sol Ramsay, Callum Raeburn, Toby Cunningham and Aidan Howie. Pageboys: Ollie Clelland, Liam Conway and Ethan Carpenter. Britannia: Emma Jamieson. Spirit of Goodwill: Amy Darling. Spirit of the Land: Lara Fraser. Spirit of the sea: Elena Murray. Miss Poppy: Lucy Darling. Heralds: Matthew Hay and Robbie Laing. Standard Bearers: Calvin Young and Struan Wilson. Attendants to the Flower Girls: Abbie Thomson and Lacey Craig. Flower Girls: Savannah Johnston, Abbie Lumsden, Poppy Cowan, Rachel Wilson, Mya Swan, Emily Barnes, Molly Hamilton and Molly White. Naval Officer: Ruairi Horne. Pirate Chief: Daniel Stewart. Spring: Evie Cummings. Summer: Morgan Graham. Autumn: Ayesha Park. Winter: Lauren Thomson. Miss Scotland: Samantha White. Miss England: Gabriella O’Donnell. Miss Ireland: Kaitlyn Mack. Miss Wales: Eilidh McGowan. Miss France: Abbie Telford. Sailors: Charlie Mack and Jack Strachan. Pirate: Glenn Clapperton. Fisher Girls: Rosie Lindsay, Carly Craig, Maisie Hay, Fearne Hamilton, Bailey Givan McFarlane, Mary Kidd, Megan Craig, Lucy Gall, Robyn Rose Frame, Isla McEwan, Minnie McKean, Elektra Christopoulou, Amelia Davidson, Lacey Voy, Jessica Hare and Amy Strachan.