CONGRATULATIONS to hard-working students at Knox Academy, Haddington, whose efforts were recognised at the school's prize-giving ceremony.

The annual awards were held just before the summer break. The recipients were:

S1 merit certificates: Hamish Allan, Jen Bagley, Kirsty Booth, Anna Grosse, Kamile Kurklietyte, Bruce McCall, Katie Moore, Reuben Phoenix-Hill, Tom Riddell and Kaci Smith.

S2 merit certificates: Louise Allan, Marilyn Briggs, Rachel Broadley, Eliza Curran, Julia Dale, Carrie Evans, Jamie Gentil, Eilidh Graham, Louisa Milligan, Campbell Montgomery, Iris Ramage and Tristan Swan.

S3 subject certificates: Dillon Ball (music), Murron Bland (physics), Isla Booth (geography and mathematics), Sophie Charbonnier (music), Aimee Clark (music), Nikolaus Hogg (chemistry, French and music), Zara Johnston (biology), Lucy Keegan (history), Jocelyn McKnight (RMPS, design technology, English, art and design), Oscar Orchard (music), Finn Samuel (music), Kuba Stepniewski (drama), Andrew Syme (business management), Jessica Thomson (administration, environmental science and computing science), Jenny Vischer (music), Orla Walker (modern studies and physical education), Clara Wilberforce (music), Adam Wilson (music) and Tom Wilson (music).

S4 subject prizes: Rachel Armstrong (art and design), Ailish Barry (music), Isabelle Bowen (RMPS), Lucas Crabb (administration and design and manufacture), Leah Crawford (drama), Harry Cunningham (environmental science), Hana Elder (geography), Georgia Greenan (history), Alexander Hogg (physics), Ewan Hunter (biology), Callum Pate (physical education), Oliver Smith (computing science), Sam Thomson (modern studies, business management, chemistry and English), Lauren Thompson (French), Sam Thomson (mathematics) and Nekole Watson (practical woodwork).

S5 subject prizes: Daniel Cole (music), Callum Denholm (business management), Ewan Laing (environmental science), Adam Malek (administration and computing science), Conal McGregor (chemistry and English), Andrew McKnight (physical education), Stuart McQuade (graphic communication), Saoirse Murphy-Collot (biology), Karolina Redanskyte (art and design), Kara Singh (modern studies and RMPS), Rebecka Thorburn (French), Findlay Wallace (design and manufacture), Emily Wilson (Higher human biology), Rebecca Wray (physics, chemistry, biology and mathematics) and Ailsa Wrinn (history).

S6 subject prizes: Kirsty Barr (geography), Katrina Hummel (photography), Morgan Mackie (drama), Isaac Smith (psychology) and Isaac Smith (economics). Spowage prizes for outstanding work in AD Higher: James Crow (business management), Catriona Heawood (French), Finlay Logie (English), Alasdair MacFarlane (music), Max McKinnel (mathematics), Eve Melville (art and design), Emily Russell (RMPS), Ruby Smith (history), Claire Thomson (geography) and Ninian Wilberforce (physics).

S6 leadership: Emma De Costa, Rhys Dickson, Nicole Fairbairn, Georgia Herriott, Rebecca Keegan, Calum Learmonth, Morgan Mackie, Sophie Scott and Ninian Wilberforce.

Duke of Edinburgh Silver award: Lucy Ballantyne, Isabelle Bowen, Daniel Cole, Hana Elder, Bethany Hunter, Conal McGregor, Alexander Riddell, Kara Singh, Sam Thomson, Megan Vischer and Ailsa Wrinn.

Alice Burnett Twinning Scholarship: Abbi Robertson.

International recognition awards: Charlie Gates, Lauren Jeffrey, Lucy Lemmon, Molly McHugh, Alexander Riddell, Dean Riva and Connor Wilson-Rumney.

YPI winners: Gregor Booth, Taylor Clark, Chloe Johnston, Andrew McKnight and Evie Trouten.

Personal achievement award: Taylor Aldred, Donald Bathgate, Daniel Cole, Hamish Hastie, Angus Langlands, Morgan Mackie, Amy MacKinnon, Jocelyn McKnight, Olivia Hope Pryde, Elli Robertson, Hannah Trotter and Rebecca Wray.

Service to the school: Lucy Hargreaves, Ewan Jack, Ellana Kelly, Finlay Logie, Emily McKinnon, Hannah Trotter, Anya Wyllie and Molly Young.

Enterprise award: – Lead a Bright Future team of Grant Campbell, Alice Craven, Simon Duke, Jack Elliot, Ewan Laing and Rebecka Thorburn.

Sports personality: Andrew Syme.

Outstanding sports achievement award: Lucy Lemmon. School of rugby award: Ben Ritchie. Kerry Jaworski trophy for hockey: Anna Wilson. Young coach of the year: Rebecca Keegan.

Michael Godek prize for guitar: Daniel Cole. Community council award: Calum Learmonth. Award for creativity: Reuben Phoenix-Hill. Russell Redpath award: Daisy Whiteside. Gillis prize for painting: Nina McMullan. Deputes’ award: Louise Allan. Volunteer of the year: Arran Marsh. Elaine Bruce traditional music award: Claire Thomson. George Antell award: Claire Thomson. PSP award: Louise Allan. Angela Woodward prize for excellence in business education: Alice Craven.

Martin Duddin award for outstanding performance in geography: Callum Denholm. Janis Craig award for outstanding performance in history: Amy MacKinnon. Councillors Quaich for engagement: Adam Fairgrieve and Angus Langlands. Alastair Barden memorial: Alasdair MacFarlane. Kerr MacFarlane memorial prize: Jack Green. S3 dux of school: Jocelyn McKnight. Dux of school: Rebecca Wray.