BELOW is a list of all the regional 'list' candidates for the South Scotland region, listed by party.

The South Scotland region, which includes East Lothian, will be represented by seven 'list' MSPs, in addition to each of the constituency MSPs elected.

These MSPs are elected through proportional representation.

Each party ranks its list MSPs in order from first to last – they appear in that same order here.

Voters get two votes in the election – one for their constituency candidate, and one to vote for a party on the regional list.

Here are all the parties standing on the regional list and their candidates:

  • Abolish the Scottish Parliament Party: John Ferguson, Simon Bellord
  • Alba Party: Cynthia Guthrie, Corri Wilson, Suzanne Blackley, Laurie Flynn
  • All For Unity: George Galloway, Jamie Blackett, Bruce Halliday, Jim Grindlay, Kirsteen Michell, Elspeth Grindlay, Malcolm MacDonald
  • Freedom Alliance: Mandy Blackman, Amanda McConechy, Gillian Jamieson, Joy Rivett-Gill
  • Independent Green Voice: Maxwell Dunbar
  • Reform UK: Michelle Ballantyne, David Kirkwood, James Corbett, William Luke
  • Scotia Future: Chic Brodie
  • Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party: Oliver Mundell, Rachael Hamilton, Craig Hoy, Brian Whittle, Sharon Dowey, Shona Haslam, Finlay Carson, Scott Hamilton, Alex Allison, Eric Holford, Alexandra Herdman, John Denerley
  • Scottish Family Party: Charles McEwan, Dorothy Yost, Sophie Hendry, Theresa Gavin, Elizabeth Fabisiak
  • Scottish Green Party: Laura Moodie, Barbra Harvie, Dominic Ashmole, Katherine Malone, Charles Strang, Ciara Campbell, Peter Barlow, James Puchowski, Tristan Gray
  • Scottish Labour Party: Colin Smyth, Carol Mochan, Martin Whitfield, Claudia Beamish, Kevin McGregor, Katherine Sangster, Ian Davidson
  • Scottish Liberal Democrats: Catriona Bhatia, Jenny Marr, Richard Brodie, AC May, Euan Davidson, Amanda Kubie, Kirsten Herbst-Gray
  • Scottish Libertarian Party: Stef Johnstone
  • Scottish National Party (SNP): Emma Harper, Joan McAlpine, Paul Wheelhouse, Mairi McAllan, Richard Walker, Heather Anderson, Siobhian Brown, Stacy Bradley, Paul McLennan, Ali Salamati, Stephen Thompson, Laura Brennan-Whitefield
  • UK Independence Party (UKIP): Richard Elvin, Julia Searle, Patricia Mountain, Patricia Bryant, Nick Hollis, David Blaymires
  • Vanguard Party: Michael Banks