BELOW are all the candidates standing in the East Lothian constituency on the UK-wide General Election on Thursday, June 8.

Only five candidates are standing in East Lothian this year, with neither the Greens nor UKIP - who both stood candidates in the last General Election in the county in 2015 - putting forward candidates this time.

Candidates are listed below in alphabetical order:

  • Mike Allan (independent)
  • George Kerevan (SNP)
  • Sheila Low (Conservative)
  • Martin Whitfield (Labour)
  • Elisabeth Wilson (Liberal Democrats)